In My Dreams

 

Your beautiful eyes shining

reflecting the blue of the sea and sky

gaze passionately into mine

Windswept hair tickles our sun-kissed faces

and laughing, we lie together on the warm sand

making love to the rhythm of the ocean waves caressing the shore

 

Is you and me 

in my dreams

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2016

20160910_200031a

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

20 responses to “In My Dreams

  1. Thanks Julie! I needed a mini vacation. Is this one of the great lakes?

    Liked by 1 person

    • No Brad, that there is the Pacific Ocean! I went to Southern California recently for my nephews wedding. I can’t even tell you how beautiful it was and how wonderful it was to be near the ocean! 🙂

      Like

  2. Gorgeous words and image, Jewels.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So wonderful to come visit and see the wonders of your beach, Julie. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lovely my friend, I have nominated you for an award, please feel free to accept or decline🙂 Here is the link: https://forgottenmeadows.wordpress.com/2016/09/25/black-cat-and-blue-sea-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I grew up with the sound of the surf, each night I knew everything was alright when I heard it loft me off to sleep, so it surprised me when I met people who late in life who never ever had seen the ocean, and got qite excited in their first experience of running into it. I share your beautiful love affair with this experience also now, as I live in a city and away from that lovely crashing sound of the surf on the golden sands. Thanks for sharing Jewels!

    Liked by 1 person

    • What a lovely thing to go to sleep each night to the sound of ocean waves. I’ll never forget the first time I saw the ocean, it brought me to tears. I’ve been in love ever since…

      Like

  6. Wonderful fusion of words and image.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yay! I’ve missed these posts while taking a break, but now there’s so much to enjoy at once. Feels like Christmas. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve been taking a bit of a break myself, but not intentionally.
      Haha Christmas! Well, it feels like Christmas to me reading all of your lovely comments as you’ve been catching up on my posts! 😉 Thanks so very much, my beautiful friend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Lovely words and shot! So nice to see you back here.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

