I wonder…

 

I wonder…

 

Do you ever think of me

or am I just a faded memory

all but forgotten

amidst the fragments of your forsaken dreams

 

I wonder…

 

Do you ever think of me

when you gaze upon a full moon

as its mystical light

glows through the tangled branches of your thoughts

 

I wonder…

 

because I’m still here, always thinking of you…

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2017

20170111_184134e

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

16 responses to “I wonder…

  1. I more than liked this…. I loved it

    Like

  2. Wonder-ful ponderings Julie. 🙂 I like the flow of the questions too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Makes me think about someone I love very much, and wondering if they think or remember me. Very beautiful, Julie.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So so very beautiful and atmospheric!! 💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Touching poem, Julie. I can see it applied to many different relationships, not just lovers… perhaps even God speaking to us. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. SO much of that. Old friends, old lovers, people on the other side… I wish them well on that moon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

