Shadows of the Beauty Inside

 

The light reveals

shadows of the beauty hidden inside

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2017

20170202_092905a

 

I’ve come down with a slight case of spring fever, so I did what I always do around this time of year and bought myself a little pot of spring bulbs to grow indoors.

As I was sitting with my coffee and journal this morning I noticed that against the light that was coming in through my window, I could see the hidden bloom developing inside one of the daffodils, and a million metaphors sprang to mind.  Well, maybe not a million.  😉  My phone couldn’t really capture it though so the photo is mediocre, but I wanted to share it anyway.

 

Wishing you light and inspiration today, and as always…

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

13 responses to “Shadows of the Beauty Inside

  1. Wow, I think you captured it perfectly!! Beautiful pic and the words to go with!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s still a nice reflection on light, shadow and the beauty within. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nature knows 🌞🌱😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anticipation of loveliness!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your phone takes good photos

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

