Spring Rains

 

Nourishing droplets dance on my skin

Exhilarating and refreshing

are the spring rains

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2017

 

I got caught in the rain yesterday, and as I hurried to get indoors to escape it, I suddenly paused and realized how wonderful those raindrops felt on my skin –  cold, but exhilarating, and oh so refreshing.  Ah…  let the rain fall, washing away all worry and strife…

So what if I arrive at my destination soaking wet – at least I’m clean.  😉

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

15 responses to “Spring Rains

  1. How wonderful to pause and relax into the rain Julie. I like the idea of getting cleansed by rain, but mostly let my fussiness win out! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can feel every word of this. Thank you for this feeling today, your sentiments closely match my own ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous pictures and words!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Clean and awake is a good way to start the day 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It sounds so refreshing! I want to take a rain shower too! 😄😄😄. By the way, loooove the photo and poem! 💖💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ah, so refreshing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such a gorgeous shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rain does make everything glorious. Amazing shot!!
    I am new here…. Please check my site and if u like it… Feel free to follow back.
    Thank u

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

