Two Little Sweets

Two little sweets

destined to be

delicious treats

 

Β© Julie Rehnelt 2017

 

Unless the naughty squirrels steal them just before they’re ripe enough to pick.  😑 Β I have yet to taste even one of my strawberries this season…

Oh well, you win some you lose some when it comes to gardening. Β At least I’ve been able to enjoy their sweet pretty blossoms.  🌸

 

May your world blossom with sweetness today…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

10 responses to “Two Little Sweets

  1. Beautiful blossoms indeed. I hope the squirrels leave you some! Happy gardening!

    Liked by 1 person

    • They are an everbearing variety, so hopefully the squirrels won’t get all of them throughout the summer! Thankfully, they don’t seem to like green beans or zucchini! πŸ˜‰ Thanks Brad, even though I haven’t really written much about it, I’m very much enjoying my garden this year. 😊
      Hope you have a wonderful weekend ahead!

      Like

  2. Oh, so lovely! πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸ“πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸ“

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They’re gorgeous! Have you ever tried netting your crop? Seems a shame not to be able to enjoy the fruits of your labor. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Eliza! It’s just a small strawberry pot with several plants in it – not big enough to trouble with netting, but if I ever expand over into my other side yard, I plan to have a bed of strawberries and would definitely do something to keep those scoundrels out of it. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. I hope you are able to eat some. The birds and I fight over our blueberries. πŸ™‚
    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve read I should try window box strawberries, and have asked for window boxes to be built…
    But then, I read a blog and saw photos os squirrels literally scaling the windows to get to them…
    So if I ever get window boxes and plant strawberries in them, only time will tell!

    Still, the blossoms here are sweet πŸ™‚ Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve never heard of planting strawberries in window boxes. I bet that would be super pretty, and how much fun would that be to open your window and pick strawberries?! πŸ“ Mine are just in a small pot on my patio. The squirrels haven’t bothered them in years past, so I’m not sure why they’re devouring them all this year. Thanks Joey 😊

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

