Butterfly Whispers

Whisper softly to me darling

I want to hear your innermost thoughts  

to know the entirety of you

of all the passions hidden deep within

Come taste my sweet nectar

let it feed your thirsty soul

nurture your weary heart

so you can fly once again

Whisper softly to me darling

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2017

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

18 responses to “Butterfly Whispers

  1. Beautiful words and photo Julie!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful, Julie. Love this ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely poem you wrote🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ”Tis the season… to be cherished. Beautifully captured Julie 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful poem and stunning photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is a magnificent poem! And I love the picture! I absolutely love butterflies because they are beautiful and have a special magic to them. I actually write poetry as well and as of now have about 80 poems. I recently started my blog for a few reason. One reason is to help people. I want to be an inspiration and encourage people to live the life we were given. Also, like I said I love to write. If you would be so kind and follow my blog I would really appreciate it. This would help me to build my network and achieve my goal of helping others. Thank you and take care! Keep up the very impressive writing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Alyssa, I’m so glad you liked it! I love butterflies too, they really are such amazing creatures.
      It’s so lovely that you’ve started a blog with the intention of being an inspiration and encouragement to others, I’ll be sure to go and pay it a visit soon. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful shot of a butterfly.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

