Weekly Photo Challenge – Textures

Interesting and beautiful textures of a butterfly cocoon and the tree bark it’s attached to…

 

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

WPC: Textures

21 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Textures

  1. Agreed Julie. I love the textures in this photo, especially the bark. I just photographed some bark today on my bike ride. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good job you knew what it wasJulie! I think I would have taken it home thinking it was ginger 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Texture: Hands | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Very cool! I often find fascinating tree bark but my photos of it never turn out. The cocoon makes me want to visit the butterfly house at Woodland Park Zoo. It’s been a long time since I’ve been there!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Trisha! Same here. You should go, I love the butterfly house we have here!
      Our local zoo & conservatory has made it a permanent exhibit now (seasonally, of course), so I’m excited about that!
      It’s great to see you, Trisha, hope all is well. ❤

      Like

      • I’m doing okay. Just kinda been in a weird place since last Fall. I’m trying to get back into blogging. I started a new blog https://scatteredwithsquirrels.wordpress.com/

        and I’m going to start one about all my traveler’s notebooks and journaling stuff. I just haven’t worked on that one much yet.

        I followed your blog on Feedly and I hope that helps me keep up with things better. I’m not loving the new WordPress reader.

        I hope all is well with you!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve been in kind of a weird place for a while here myself…
        Oh! I’ll have to go and check out your new blog, I’ll try and stop by sometime soon.
        I’m not familiar with Feedly, but I know what you mean about the WordPress reader.
        Thanks, all is well with me for the most part, there’s just sooo much going on lately – especially this month. 🙃

        Like

  5. Pingback: WPC: Textures | Lillie-Put

  6. A wonderful choice for,the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cool photo and nature means a lot to me, along with a lot of us! 🌻⭐

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

