Daily Archives: November 8, 2013

The Babies Are Back

The baby squirrels that I shared about this past June in “Amidst My Branches” have come home for the winter!  ♥  Of course, I’m not absolutely certain they’re the same exact squirrels I watched grow up in my tree this past spring, but I’d like to think that they are.

I’ve been having so much fun watching them scamper around on the branches of my tree over the past couple of weeks.  They’re so darn cute gathering up leaves in their tiny little paws, stuffing them into their mouths, and then carrying them off to their hole.  In addition to the hole, they have also fashioned two other nests amidst my tree’s highest branches, it’s a regular treetop apartment complex going on out there.   😉

They’ve been pretty hard to catch though as far as taking any photos of them goes, squirrels preparing for winter is a hasty business, but I have managed to capture a few…

This one is my favorite!

DSCF0052a

~

I took the screen off and hung out of my window to get this one.  Hence the somewhat odd angle…

DSCF0074a

This was so cute to watch ~ he would go inside through the front that was carved out and grab a pawful of pumpkin, and then hop up on top and quickly nibble away at it.  Freaking adorable!  ♥

~

But seriously, they’re barely sitting still long enough for me to catch a picture.  I can’t even tell you how many shots I took that look like this one…

DSCF0099b

There really was a squirrel paused here on this branch just moments before, I swear.  I guess you’ll just have to take my word for it.   😉

~

Peace & love…