Daily Archives: July 16, 2014

Growing Things Make Me Happy

Every day I am amazed when I go out to the garden and see everything that is going on out there, it truly is such a joy and a delight to me, and I’m so thankful to have my little area here to grow things.  ❤

It’s all doing so well too, and I’ve got the pictures to prove it. 😉

 

Starting with some of the lovely blooms going on out there…

Lilies.  In pink…

DSCF6157a1

And in yellow…

DSCF6654a1

And the Hosta are just starting to bloom…

DSCF6975a1

~

And it isn’t just the flowers that have lovely blooms, my veggies are also getting in on the act.  I think these blossoms on my jalapeno plant are so pretty too…

DSCF6861a1

And its babies aren’t babies anymore, these are just about ready to pick…

DSCF6914a

Also just about ready to pick are my cukes.  I found these two little gems hiding underneath a couple of giant leaves…

DSCF6903a

And though these tomatoes won’t be ready yet for quite some time, they are coming along splendidly…

DSCF6891a

My green beans are also coming along splendidly.  There are gazillions of them out there!  I don’t have a picture of them though, so you’ll just have to take my word for it.  😉

There are also gazillions of mushrooms popping up everywhere because of all the rain we’ve had.  I found this little fellow growing in the pot with my peas…

DSCF6942a1

Mushrooms are so cute!

My peas are still struggling and now it’s getting a bit late in the growing season for them, but I did get a few sweet tastys out of them, and maybe I’ll be pleasantly surprised and find this later batch I sowed will do well.  Always best to think positive!  😀

Even when it comes to “weeds.”  There are lots of clover blooming all over…

DSCF6223b1

I don’t care if it’s considered a bit of a nuisance in the lawn, I adore clover.  Its scent is so sweet and so are its cute leaves and little blossoms. ❤

~

Growing things make me happy!

It’s going to be a gorgeous day and I don’t want to let it get away, so I’m off to spend it outdoors.  May your day be filled with what makes you happy, and with peace and love.

 

~Gardening is my therapy~

Icon