Daily Archives: May 19, 2014

Soldiers of Beauty

 

Springtime’s soldiers stand at attention

ready to march in nature’s crusade

Armed with an arsenal of intoxicating fragrance

beauty being the weapon of their warfare.

 

© Julie Rehnelt 2014

DSCN1555a1

~

 

We have an army of Lily of the Valley growing on one side of the house.  My Grandma planted them back in the 1940’s, and despite my parent’s re-landscaping of the property in the 70’s, these little soldiers have continued to march onward.

I absolutely adore everything about them, even their invasive behavior.  Which is a slight matter of contention between me and my Mom because she likes a tidy garden, whereas I’ve come to prefer a more natural setting.  But one thing we both agree on is that their heavenly scent is perfectly divine, and their dainty, white bells are the sweetest little things ever.  ❤

And they’ll be blooming soon!  🙂

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1