Happiness is a Butterfly

Happiness is a butterfly, which when pursued, is always just beyond your grasp, but which, if you will sit down quietly, may alight upon you.

Β ~ Nathaniel Hawthorne

Two butterflies of happiness that “alighted upon” my granddaughter and daughter when we were at the butterfly house a couple of weeks ago. Β πŸ¦‹

I’m not sure if any actual butterflies landed on me or not, but happiness surely alighted upon me in spending this time with my precious girls. Β πŸ’ž

 

May happiness alight upon all of you today…

 

 

✿~Peace & Love~✿

Peace and Love 1

17 responses to “Happiness is a Butterfly

  1. Lovely Julie πŸ¦‹

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I’m so impressed at your photos! When we go to the conservatory, I never can catch a steady shot.
    Happiness wishes to you, too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful shots and beautiful quote!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Beautiful all-round post

    Liked by 1 person

  5. How you caught photos like these is beyond me. I have never been able to get a butterfly to stay still lobg enough to take a picture. Awesome photosπŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Years ago my granddaughter and I went to a butterfly garden and her delight was wonderful when they landed on her. I only lasted a short time though as the temp and humidity in there was killer!!! Good for you for capturing the moment!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

